Inspiring Efficiency Awards

The Inspiring Efficiency Awards recognize Midwest leaders who deliver groundbreaking advancements in energy efficiency in five categories: Leadership, Education, Impact, Marketing and Innovation. The awards are presented at our Annual Inspiring Efficiency Awards Dinner & Gala during the Midwest Energy Solutions Conference.

Thursday, February 23, 2017 at the Chicago Hilton & Towers 

Join us in celebrating these outstanding achievements in energy efficiency at the IEA Awards Dinner & Gala. We'll also reveal the winners of the Leadership and Chairman's Awards. 

Individual tickets can be purchased when registering for MES.

To purchase a full table, send this form to


The Inspiring Efficiency through Education Award will be presented to the organization that has developed and implemented a campaign, program or strategy to increase knowledge and action on energy efficiency. Applicants should describe how their campaign, program or strategy is an example for the region. 

The Inspiring Efficiency Impact Award is presented to the organization that has made a significant contribution to market transformation either through the implementation of a specific program or through a policy change. The applicant will need to clearly demonstrate the measurable and significant impact that the program or policy has had on reducing energy consumption, altering public behaviors/practices and/or increasing the market penetration of energy-efficient products and technologies in the Midwest. This award covers the residential, commercial, institutional, agricultural and industrial sectors. 

The Inspiring Efficiency through Innovation Award is presented to the nominee that has developed and implemented a new and innovative program or policy in the Midwest. While the concept of the program or policy may have been implemented elsewhere, the applicant will need to clearly detail why the program or policy and its impact is unique to the region and new to the marketplace.  

The Inspiring Leadership in Energy Efficiency Award is presented to the organization or individual who has served as a strong leader in support of energy efficiency in their city, state, region, company or community. Candidates may include state and local political leaders, regulatory officials, legislators, state agency directors, corporations or other policymakers who have been exceptional in their support of energy efficiency. 

The Inspiring Efficiency through Marketing Award is presented to the nominee that has engaged in or supported a marketing campaign, program or strategy to increase the adoption of energy efficient products and/or best practices in the Midwest region. 

Chairman's Award
The MEEA Chairman's Award will be presented to the organization or individual who has provided exemplary leadership and support to MEEA throughout the organization's history. Candidates for this award must be MEEA members. Nominations are solicited from the full MEEA membership and will be selected by the Chair and President of MEEA.